Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Gaye Soule
This very week I had the absolute pleasure of purchasing a 'new to me' vehicle at a car2go. I was so very impressed with the informal, friendly and absolutely 'no pressure' environment that they provide for prospective buyers. Certainly not the usual car sales environment I've experienced in the past, that's for sure! Can't recommend this small, independent, car sales facility enough. The vehicles are beautifully presented, the prices are extremely fair and and the entire a car2go team are just lovely. Extra special thanks go out to Mark Duncan, director and Ross Slaughter, associate who were involved with facilitating my purchase. I couldn't be happier - both with them, the process and my 'new' vehicle. A first class experience in every way.

Gaye T. Soule
Cliff Challis
If you are reading reviews to see if buying a car from these guys is a good idea then get yourself down there and check them out. We bought a car from these guys and after 11months a problem occurred. I rang them and told them about the issue and without any hesitation they told me to bring my car in and they would fix the problem under the warranty purchased with them and they did just that. I have had no further issues since. These guys go all out to make sure you as a customer are looked after 110% I would have no hesitation buying another car from these guys.
Mark Knight
A really great experience dealing with Wayne today. No pressure just the necessary information to help us realise he had just the car we wanted. Painless and efficient. Very happy bunnies. Nice Honda CRV
Jeremy Turner
I had great service from Alex who was full of enthusiasm, wasn't pushy and gave us space to think. The manager John was also efficient and knowledgeable. I happily recommend them and I would return to buy another car from them
Helen Bell-Day
As a woman buying a car alone I cannot recommend ENOUGH.
No pouncing, no pressure, no pushing, just pure polite professionalism!

Wayne explained everything about the warranty and covers, absolutely no hard sell and all my choice of what I wanted to take out, he even sorted the tax out on the car for me so it was ready to drive away.
I got a really good exchange for my car too.

Had a snag with the car on the first day, the battery died (just one of those things) it also didn't help I was in Birmingham city centre and luckily I had arrived at the place I needed to be.
John was an absolute star.
With no hesitation John arranged for a local mechanic to replace the battery.
What AWESOME service, don't go anywhere else, but from here!

Thank you Marc and your team for such a brilliant service.
ELKA Foxy
As a woman, buying a car can still be daunting, though I had such a great experience here and would really recommend to anyone looking to buy a car. No one came up to me as soon as I stepped foot on the forecourt, I looked around leisurely and was welcomed warmly in the showroom. Alex helped me with the car I have since bought and made things easy for me. Warranty was included and I bought another years worth
Matthew Cann
Found what I was looking for on the website which was pretty easy to navigate. Organised a test drive with Alex, very easy process. Sale was completed efficiently and within the time frame I wanted.
Stacey Carrington
I had the pleasure of buying my ford fiesta from acar2go. Very friendly team and brilliant customer service from Alex. I am very pleased with my purchase and will definitely be recommending acar2go.
Neil Broadway
I recently purchased a car from acar2go. From start to finish the process was simple and trouble-free. Alex managed everything from viewing to test drive to purchase quickly and efficiently and was a pleasure to deal with. A stress-free purchase and a competitively priced car with which I am very happy.
Jude Ball
I have been looking for a good quality second hand car for some months and finally found the right model at ACar2Go. Before getting in touch I read the Google reviews which gave me confidence to continue. I am so glad I did because I found that they were all true! All the staff are friendly and helpful with no pressure selling at the core of their strengths. Thank you to all the staff especially Ross and Joe.
Paul Healy
Seven years ago I bought a Skoda Fabia from this company and it has been ultra reliable(big up to Skoda too for their non turbo 1200 HTP engine)So this was my first choice of a place to look when I decided that it was time for a change.I have just agreed to buy a very nice Nissan Note,Thank to Alex,Wayne,Joe,John and Lloyd for their help and considerable patince. Even when I had a last minute change of mind I was able to pick a different vehicle without any hassle.(except from the Mrs)all in all customer service of an unusually high level and a good selection of used cars.
Paul Healy
Berkhamsted
Linz Sabatini
Fantastic guys at a car 2go ..excellent customer service given throughout.
Big thankyou to Joe who sorted out the sale of my lovely new Vauxhall he was very helpful and polite explaining everything and made it a pleasure to buy my new car.i will be recommending A Car 2go to everyone.
Luke Bezzina
Being a foreign-based buyer, buying a car from the UK was to be a slightly more difficult process, however the team at aCar2go made this purchase possible. Excellent service especially from John Woodhead, who made all the necessary arrangements for the car to be picked up by my transport people. The car arrived in very good condition as well. I would regretfully have to give 4 and not 5 stars due to the initial aura I got that I couldn't proceed with an inspection before buying the car, however, all was then arranged with director Mark and the inspection was indeed carried out (it was slightly my fault as well due to not initially stating I'm doing an inspection). Apart from this, the shopping experience was good and I am satisfied with the purchase. Would recommend!
Shelley Mandiville
I bought a car from here last month from Dale. Experience was good from start to finish. The advert for the car was well (and wittily) written, good pictures etc. Initial phone call also informative, no hassling. Arrived and Dale came to greet us after giving us time to look round the car. He was friendly and chatty and didn't pressure me at any point. Good test drive. When I came back after viewing another car, I truly believe he gave me the best deal he could. Car was prepared beautifully with the Autoglym coating and cleaned inside and out.
Altogether a really positive experience and I will recommend to friends for the future. Thank you so much.
NB - when I emailed to ask Dale how to leave a review, Mark emailed back at half past 10 on a Saturday night so I wouldn't have to wait for a reply until Monday! I mean come on! Customer service or what?!
Robert Chapman
The car I ended up buying was exactly as advertised and ready and waiting when I arrived for my test drive. Jo was extremely helpful, no high pressure salesmanship he just answered the questions I asked. Having agreed the deal we collected the car 10 days later. Again everything was ready and as agreed. My son was particularly impressed with the complimentary hot chocolate. A real pleasure doing business with these guys.
Sarah Gottschalk
Fantastic service and great after care. We chose a car and were very impressed with all staff and condition of the vehicle. The tyres of vehicle were well within the legal limit but relatively low but staff said they would change them to avoid the cost falling to us a few thousand miles down the line. They also services the air conditioning for us. They arranged all of this so that we could start using the car asap after purchase. Dropped the car back to our house after work complete. No hassle and would highly recommend to anyone.

I have updated this review 6 months after we purchased the car as seriously impressed with the service months and miles done after purchase......we noticed several months after we purchased the car that there was a small oil leak. We were aware that this wasn't covered under the warranty and the garage we took the car to thought that this was old damage. I contacted A Car To Go and they could not have been more helpful. The timing belt cover needed changing which is an expensive job. A Car To Go took the car to Nissan, found the fault and then arranged the repair themselves and kindly did not charge us. John, Joe and all the staff were incredibly polite, professional and offered us a courtesy car and I have continued to be so impressed by them that I felt obliged to update my review. I will definitely purchase any future cars there.
Jane Banks
I rang this company purely for advise after 3 days of RAC induced misery. The man that took my call was incredibly kind, helpful and solved the issue! I am not suggesting you all contact them for help but when I need to change my car they will be the first garage I go to!
Mel Kapadia
Having very recently purchased a car from ACar2Go, I felt compelled to write this review. Not only has the whole purchasing process been a pleasure from start to finish, but the level of service we have received throughout the whole process has just been exceptional. We dealt with Joe predominantly who has been unfailingly helpful, polite and courteous, really going above and beyond to assist when an issue outside of his control arose with our obtaining finance. He sorted this without any hesitation and we were able to take away the car of our dreams. During the sale we got to meet Mark the Director, who also has been nothing but helpful and approachable. I cannot recommend this garage more highly and it is clear that they pride themselves on their "˜no hassle' sales policy, as well as their customer care. We found out today that their aftersale care is also just as exceptional, when a small issue arose with the car (again no fault on their part) which they prioritised and dealt with within literally hours, before dropping the car back to my door personally. If you are looking for a car - this is the place to go. I won't hesitate recommending them to anyone I know.
Graham Ladyman
I bought a vehicle which had a button missing on the cruise control, initially we had a delay in contact however the original sales consultant did contact me and arranged for the part to be ordered, within a few days it arrived and a fitting was arranged. The job was completed professionally and to a high standard. Although we had a little delay in contact with myself, they excelled at rectifying the problems,. I would recommend a purchase from Acar2go.
Rich Kaye
Genuinely impressed by Jo and the team, and the selection of vehicles. Went with low expectations and left with a high quality car.
Vanessa Jones
Just bought my 2nd car from these guys after a dreadful experience with another company. Absolutely awesome, professional, honest and fair. Mark, John McPhail and Dale Moore, thank you so much. Wouldn't go anywhere else to buy my cars now.
Ian Petherick
I can't recommend them enough. The after care service is brilliant. Friendly staff and made to feel welcome.
Olliegames AnDmore
Acar2go have absolutely come up trumps with their customer service! We were very happy with them when we purchased our Vauxhall Zafira from them 18 months ago and we are more than happy with the way they have dealt with a repair under warranty. They fixed the problem quickly and we had great communication from John. Thank you Acar2go.
Timbercheese 999
Very easy experience with acar2go recently. Wasn't hassled at all, just told all the details and given time to think. Bex was lovely, even drove out to pick me up on the day I collected my car (as my old car had given up) - on her day off! Happy to recommend them.
Mike Southon
MY wife's car expired, so she needed a replacement quickly.

Not wanting to lease a new car, she looked at her options.

She had lost faith with the major dealer she had been going to for 25 years, as they had continually recommended expensive repairs.

Fortunately, I knew Mark Duncan the owner of ACar2Go in Aylesbury.

My wife met with Joe Acquino, a great deal with reasonably-priced warranty was secured, and I picked up the car this morning.

ACar2Go's attention to detail and customer service is outstanding

I would strongly recommend them to anyone
steve dean
My wife saw a car she was interested in online so I called the garage and spoke to salesman Mark Davis, he answered all of my questions and arranged for us to go and inspect the vehicle. We arrived at their showroom and were met by Mark himself who first of all introduced himself and then offered us both a hot drink. We sat and chatted about the vehicle and every question we asked was answered thoroughly. He took us out to see the vehicle and explained all the controls to my wife before taking her out on a test drive. He asked if we had any more questions which we would like answered ( there were none ) he gave us a valuation on her car which we were trading in which was a very fair price and virtually what we were looking for, this was agreed and the deal was done. We arranged to collect the vehicle, again we were met by Mark who asked us to look around the vehicle just to make sure we were happy, went through all the paperwork with us and away we went. Very very satisfied with our purchase. Would not hesitate to use them again and can thoroughly reccomend them to anyone looking for a car. Thank you so much Mark, absolutely amazing customer service, we will see you again in the future. Cheers Steve & Sheila Dean
Rayna Hardy
Amazing staff and service when purchasing my brand new set of wheels today! Great selection of cars, no pressure selling and staff that will go the extra mile after and whilst purchasing a car! Thanks guys, such a great team of people xx
Yvonne Abram
We have purchased 2 cars over the last month and we are delighted. The service that we have received from A Car 2 Go has been first class. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a car.
Keith noonan
Fantastic dealer. Couldn't have been more helpful. Showed us what cars fitted our needs and left us to look around. There was no pressure to buy. We ended up getting a car from them as everyone was so welcoming. Even looked after my new born whilst out on a test drive. Would definitely recommend
Štěpán Labounek
Great, polite, profesisonal costumer service. Especially Rebecca Stevens did a great job. There was no pressure to buy from them at all. They explained us everything and recommend couple of things which we did at the end. If it was possible I would give them more then 5 stars.
C Cos
I have purchased several cars from acar2go and so have members of my family through recommendation from myself! Customer service is fantastic.
Colin Brandish
restored my faith in car dealers...1st class.
Peter Summers
In late December we went to view a Qashqai at Acar2go. We were introduced to Rebecca who patiently and efficiently answered our queries and guided through the functions of the car. Although we were aware of Acar2go's 'no haggle' policy, like most people buying a car we had a game plan regarding trade in and extras etc. We were pleasantly surprised to how close their offer was, with no infuriating toing and froing to the Manager's office. Everything was done with no hassle or pressure and is without doubt the most enjoyable and stress free car purchase I have ever made. Would I recommend Acar2go? I already have.
Tracy Wilks
We recently brought a Nissan Qashqai - on our initial visit just looking at the cars on the forecourt we found that the sales staff on this particular day, the lady who approached us was called Becks were not pushy or pressurising and had extremely good knowledge of the cars. We returned a few days later to have a look at a car we had been told about and asked for Becks as we had spoken to her previously. We purchased the car, nothing was too much trouble, any questions we had Becks was able to get them answered, filing out of paperwork was easy and done quickly. Our car had been cleaned inside and out and everything that needed to be replaced or changed had been done. Becks made the hassle of buying our car a joy rather than a nightmare!!! Even when we took the kids with us she made sure they were included. I would highly recommend acar2go and if you get a chance to speak to Becks you wont be disappointed she is very thorough in everything she does. All staff at the establishment have been helpful, courteous and polite.
Peter Summers
In late December we went to view a Qashqai at Acar2go. We were introduced to Rebecca who patiently and efficiently answered our queries and guided through the functions of the car. Although we were aware of Acar2go's 'no haggle' policy, like most people buying a car we had a game plan regarding trade in and extras etc. We were pleasantly surprised to how close their offer was, with no infuriating toing and froing to the Manager's office. Everything was done with no hassle or pressure and is without doubt the most enjoyable and stress free car purchase I have ever made. Would I recommend Acar2go? I already have.
Matt Dennis
Five star service just bought 2011 plate Hyundai i30 , sold by Michael , very helpful non pushy salesmen who are willing to help , I mentioned a few things I wanted done before pick up and only happy to oblige , was given the keys to two cars and left alone to look and play before a test drive . Woke up that morning spontaneously wanting a new car , by the evening car was mine. I would certainly keep coming back Mark has a fabolulous team at ACar2Go
Rachel North
Bought a vauxhall meriva, Becks was so lovely and helpful. We travelled a long way to collect the car and she recommended somewhere to eat and also put a decent amount of fuel in the car. Would definitely recommend to others. Thankyou so much.
Martin Powell
Great service. Would highly recommend. Bought 2 cars from here. For myself and my wife. Michael provided excellent and proffessional service
Matt Prowse
Really happy with my car from acar2go, everyone was really helpful and Bex is always on hand to help if I need anything!
Carol Kilcoyne
I bought my Honda CR-V from acar2go in April 2016 and received excellent service. Wonderful team and very helpful. Took it back in December 2016 as it was making some noises and needed a bit of love... John and the team were superb - I felt very looked after. I was able to hot-desk in the showroom while the work was being diagnosed and then actioned. More importantly, I feel I have found somewhere I can really trust to look after this lovely little workhorse of mine, but not find unnecessary expenditure. Like a good hairdresser you'd (almost) follow to Scotland - a great garage you feel you can really trust is a godsend! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend acar2go to anyone - for both sales and repair/service work. Thanks, guys - see you in April for Hettie's MOT and service... :D
Erratic Badger
The perfect place to buy a great value car, excellent sales team and facilities and the provision of fantastic after sales service.

First I would like to thank the team at ACar2Go for the warm welcome we received when we dropped in to look at a car, they go beyond the norm to make you feel welcome, and provide a family friendly environment which means that you can confidently look at cars with your whole family with you.
The salesperson were happy to help with any enquiry we had, there was no pressure, and all our questions were answered openly and with complete honesty.
The purchase process was easy to complete and everything was explained in full detail, and we were delighted with the service that was provided to us during the purchase.
The team then went over and above what you would normally expect as when our car developed a fault, they found a repair solution that was fantastic. As we live over 60 miles from the centre, they arranged a no quibble fix of the car at a garage of our choosing, which meant that the car was fixed in the shortest possible time.
I would especially like to mention Mark Duncan for the effort he put in personally to resolve our issue. I have full confidence in ACar2Go and when it comes time to replace our second car I will not hesitate in going straight back to them and would recommend them to all family and friends.
Connor Mcnulty
Very good service, I bought my first car through Dale Moore who was knowledgable and answered all my questions, talking me through all the steps and even dropped the car at my house himself. The whole service resulted in me leaving feeling very happy and supported by Dale if I ever have any other questions.
Dean Martin
Wow! This Business goes the extra mile and really stands out above all others. This was my first visit and purchase with Acar2Go and I positively recommend them above many others. The team are all professionals in every sense of the word; nothing too much trouble; polite, friendly, efficient and not pushy like some other Dealers. The paperwork and transaction as transparent and polished as their status and reputation and I recommended 100%. Well done Bex, Mark (Director) and the rest of the Sales, Service, Administration and Engineering Teams! - Thank you :).
Joycelyn Lewis
"I am grateful for the hard work and exemplary service provided by John and all the team at acar2go. They not only helped me when i had an issue with my Citeron DS3 but provided me with a courtesy car so as i would not be stranded, they even delivered and picked up my car for me once it was sorted, I couldn't have asked for a better service, thank you guys, she runs like a tiger now....lol...... - Joycelyn Lewis, Milton keynes
Jake Barton
I bought my first car, a vauxhall corsa, from acar2go in March 2015. The service was fantastic from start to finish. Dale was more than helpful with all of my questions. I have recently purchased my new vauxhall astra from here, again, Dale was superb and discussed all options with no pressure and helped with part exchanging my old car. I'd very much recommend acar2go to anyone
Paul Glasgow
Dale and the team at acar2go were great. Listened to my thoughts and needs, never pushy and not a stereotypical saleman. I actually enjoyed the process.
Thanks Dale and acar2go
Paul G
Carl Hatt
Myself and my wife decided to buy another car and took a visit over to "a car to go".
On our arrival we were pleased to see a familiar face across the forecourt, not surprising really as this turned out to be the third vehicle we have purchased from them.
Thanks to Bex we took delivery of a lovely Toyota RAV4 which fits our needs perfectly.
"Thanks very much for your help once again Bex".
Ian McCleave
I begrudgingly decided it was time to trade in my car and get something bigger to suit our family more. I was lost for ideas and had searched the internet trying to decide what I wanted next, it had to be as refined and economical as my BMW but offer us more space and comfort for those Camping trips away with my young Son.

I knew that a good friend of ours has a Brother who owns a Garage but it is a good 80 odd miles away from us. So I had a look through their stock online and saw a few vehicles that could potentially fulfil our needs. I booked an appointment and arrived early the next day just after opening. First impressions were great, we were greeted by some very friendly and helpful staff and the vehicles were all nicely positioned on their forecourt for easy viewing. A very tidy and well presented garage, that alone filled me with confidence.

We met Mark (The owner & my friends Brother) and he took great care of us. We were made to feel very welcome and at no time pressured to go outside and look around any of the vehicles. My Son (age 5) showed very little interest in the purpose of our visit, so Mark introduced us to John and took our Son over to a corner of the showroom that is set out specifically for children and straight away our Son was in his element, this allowed my wife and I to relax, view and test drive the vehicles without worrying about him.

We made the long trip with the intention of buying a Mitsubishi SUV as it was the right sort of size, not too big but big enough to suit our needs but unfortunately I didn't like it and was disappointed, that I would need to start the search all over again. John listened to what type of car I was looking for and why and he came up with a few suggestions and took us out to look at the alternatives available to us. After trying out a few different cars to no avail John directed us to a Hyundai ix35 and left us to have a look over it. We decided we would like to take it for a test drive and both my wife and I decided right there that was the right car for us. Thanks to John's advice and their no pressure approach we knew that we had made the right decision.

After a sad farewell to my previous car that I was part exchanging at a very good price, I collected the car on the following Friday. When I arrived home though I found there were a couple of small things that I felt weren't right and needed attention, so I reluctantly called John and he apologised for the inconvenience and told me not to worry. I said but I'm so far away and he said it's no problem, we'll come to you and take the car back and sort out the issues I had raised and leave me with a courtesy car. John said they would work around me and my commitments and collect the car when it suited me. So I arranged to have the car collected from work on the following Tuesday and they fixed all of the issues I had raised and gave the car a full valet and delivered it back to me at work the very next day.

This company is fully focused on providing it's clientele with a friendly, professional and totally stress free sales experience. Their no pressure sales approach is refreshing and allows you to know that whether you buy or not you have made the right decision and it's your decision. The sales service is excellent despite the hands off style and their product knowledge is very comprehensive, an expertise that is all too often lacking in some larger chain garages. I know that given the advice I received, the care my family felt from all the staff, especially to my Son and the after sales service that was beyond brilliant that I will not be going anywhere else to shop for cars in the future.

You're doing a fantastic job Mark and congratulations to you, John and the rest of the team at Acar2go for all you have achieved.

Sincerely thank you for everything you have done for me and my family and I look forward to many years of happy motoring in a Acar2go Car.
Claire Barker
I brought a car from this dealership recently, and I cannot say enough about how different they are from normal car Dealers! They are really polite, helpful, and actually do exactly what they promise to do.

Becks particularly is a brilliant sales person, she really knows her job, not only is she very efficient, but truthful, which is important, and really pleasant with it..

I have every confidence in this company, and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone...
Kieron Rutherford
Bought a car from here back in July and it was faultless. The whole process was made so smooth and easy by Michael, who dealt with me from start to finish. So much choice on offer as well so was tough which car to chose but with Michael and his teams help we settled on a car perfect for me. Definitely 5 stars and I recommend anyone looking for a new car to try here first!
Shauna Horne
After a very bad experience with my last car I was very wary about purchasing a new one and after months of looking for the right one I am so glad I went to ACar2Go. Brilliant service I cannot fault them in any way! I would highly recommend them and I personally would buy from them again. Thank you Dale for all your help. I am definitely one happy customer.
david simmons
I have purchased a number of cars from dealers over a number of years and you think they are all the same?? Well NOT this time!! Wow! briefly, I have a friend who was badly ripped off with a private purchase, leaving her without a car, costing a fortune in Taxi fares! Very wary of dealers for whatever reasons, no car! 2 boys, pregnant! all the usual bills and not much money left to spend on another car! I convinced her to come with me just to look and see what's about, we went to A Car 2 Go first, in short the first greeting there with Joe was very sympathetic and helpful, a lot of dealers when you say ''little money'' they turn off and leave you looking? but Not Joe! in short she spotted a car she liked and Joe took her very nicely through a load of options for her, nothing was too much trouble, again in short the deal was done papers signed and that was it, she had a car, but that's not all? a couple days later she has a call that some more papers needed a signature, but instead of her having to get to the garage again Joe travelled to her home?? got the papers signed and went back to the garage? Now how many dealers would do that??? when we went to pick up the car only a couple days later, the same patience and friendliness was shown, she could not believe it had all happened and she was the proud owner of a good motor! As another quick story, while we were there, I spotted a car which took my fancy and two days later I was back there with Harvey who was also very friendly and I bought another car!! The whole experience was like being with friends!! and I would have no reservations in recommending A Car 2 Go Aston Clinton to anyone who takes the time to read this testimonial!!
chris jones
We recently purchased a Ford C-Max from Becks and I have nothing bad to say regarding the whole buying experience from start to finish. It was actually a pleasure to buy a car and not feel pressured at all. My wife and I are so pleased and would recommend a car 2 go to anyone that's looking for a car.
S Fagan-Flack
Fantastic service received from Rebecca Stevens. Nothing was too much effort for her and she made the whole transaction smooth and easy. I love my new car and Beck's made it happen. Thank you for even coming in on your day off to sort my paperwork above and beyond the call of duty.
carole whitman
Easy straightforward car purchase - the staff are very friendly and leave you to look around and discuss in private. Unfortunately the car deleveloped a fault close to the end of the three month warranty. The car was immediately accepted back and a replacement car was offered -all without quibble. Although rectification of the fault proved to be quite tricky and took three attempts to achieve the staff could not have been any more helpful. Their clear intent was to provide top level customer service which they did. I would use this garage again and recommend to others.
Amir Ghomshei
From the very first second I was incredibly impressed with their knowledge of their vehicles and complete honesty to what car would suit me. I can highly recommend acar2go to everyone and especially Joe who I dealt with.
Chris Crawford
Went in to A Car To Go just to have a look for my first car and ended up buying one! Brilliant customer service. Served by Dale Moore who is excellent. Would Highly recommend!
Stacey Rose
Brought an Insignia from Joe, he was great from start to finish - so helpful, professional and friendly. Really pleased with the car and the price! Would recommended this company to anyone. Thanks Stacey Rose
Erratic Badger
The perfect place to buy a great value car, excellent sales team and facilities and the provision of fantastic after sales service.

First I would like to thank the team at ACar2Go for the warm welcome we received when we dropped in to look at a car, they go beyond the norm to make you feel welcome, and provide a family friendly environment which means that you can confidently look at cars with your whole family with you.
The salesperson were happy to help with any enquiry we had, there was no pressure, and all our questions were answered openly and with complete honesty.
The purchase process was easy to complete and everything was explained in full detail, and we were delighted with the service that was provided to us during the purchase.
The team then went over and above what you would normally expect as when our car developed a fault, they found a repair solution that was fantastic. As we live over 60 miles from the centre, they arranged a no quibble fix of the car at a garage of our choosing, which meant that the car was fixed in the shortest possible time.
I would especially like to mention Mark Duncan for the effort he put in personally to resolve our issue. I have full confidence in ACar2Go and when it comes time to replace our second car I will not hesitate in going straight back to them and would recommend them to all family and friends.
Rachel North
Bought a vauxhall meriva, Becks was so lovely and helpful. We travelled a long way to collect the car and she recommended somewhere to eat and also put a decent amount of fuel in the car. Would definitely recommend to others. Thankyou so much.
S ILI
A fantastic personalised service from A Car 2 Go. A huge investment made very easy and catch-free. It looks making a sale is not their primary motive. Their main motive is to keep their customers satisfied and happy. Best after-sale service one could ever get. All those reading this review - if you are looking for a car please just visit. There is no obligation to buy one but I can assure there is no better deal.
Elizabeth Jeffery-Harding
I purchased a vehicle from here in October 2016. From start to finish the whole process was brilliant. Bex was fantastic, there was no hard sales pitch, she was happy to let us decide in our own time. I have had a couple of small teething issues with the vehicle for which I have taken it back and they have been nothing but helpful in resolving these. I can highly recommend buying a vehicle from here.
Will Drinkwater
a big thankyou to joe and dale I am now the proud owner of ford focus joe made us feel relaxed and he is not a pushy salesmen would recommend acar2go to any body looking for quality used cars thank you to all the staff
callum russell
Bought two cars fro Acar2go, the best place to go in the area with unbeatable customer service!
Matt Bloomfield
Exceptional levels of service.

I have been looking for a specific car for a few months and had a couple of disappointments at other dealers. When I first contacted acar2go, the car I was interested in hadn't actually arrived at the dealership. Not two hours later, Joe phoned me back and said it had been delivered and by the time I got to acar2go it had been cleaned and readied for inspection.

I was a little hesitant about the no-haggle policy as usually you can spot a few things wrong with a vehicle that would warrant a bit of a discount or that you have to pressure the dealer to sort out; often, in my experience, no-haggle means no flexibility. That's absolutely not the case with acar2go, in fact Joe was pointing out minor flaws I'd missed and said that they would be sorted out before I picked up the car.
In the event, the car was serviced, MOT tested, tyres rotated/replaced, brake discs and pads replaced and minor scratches touched up or buffed out all for the advertised price of the car. The tyres and brakes were done as a result of acar2go's inspection; the car had already passed the MOT and my scrutiny. Given that the price was already lower than what I've seen advertised elsewhere and their readiness to sort out any problems they really don't leave you anything to haggle about which makes for a much more relaxed buying experience as you don't feel you're constantly battling with the sales person over a minor problem. It also gives great confidence that if you do have any problems with the car in future they'll be happy to sort them out.

Another review site currently lists acar2go as #1 out of 567 UK Used Car Dealers and, from my experience, it's easy to see why. The service I received was excellent and I will have no hesitation in recommending acar2go to family and friends.
Clare Betteron
Just want to say thank you to the team at Acar2go, we have friends that live in Aylesbury (we live an hour away) and on a visit to see them we told them we were looking for a new car.

They told us about Acar2go and took us down there, my husband is not a fan of salesmen/women (he'll even walk out of a clothes shop if a member of staff asks him what he's looking for)

We were both pleasantly surprised with the laid back approach of the staff there, we walked around looking at the cars for a few minutes and could see a member of staff inside looking out, he gave us a wave but he did not rush out.

We walked around looking at the style of car I was after and a few minutes later a young man called Harvey came out to to ask if he could be of any help, I told him the sort of cars I was interested in and our budget and he was very helpful, the 2 cars I was trying to choose between was at the top of our range money wise but he showed us a few cars we had not spotted.

This car was £600 cheaper than the cars I was looking (I had a figure in my head and was looking at the price on the windscreens before looking at the actual cars) but it was the same style/size of car I was after.
Harvey got the keys to the one I liked and took me out for a test drive, 15 minutes later I decided it was the car for me.

There were a few details about the car which my husband mentioned, a few scratches on a door but Harvey said they would be sorted by the time we pick it up.
After another 15 minutes of paperwork we were out the door and I had a new car.
We picked the car up the week later and I am so happy with it.

Thank you Harvey for steering us to the right car.
Regards
Clare Betteron
Matthew Longhurst
Very pleased to deal with acar2go and with Harvey in particular. We bought a Nissan Qashqai +2, with was priced competitively in the market. The previous dealer reviews swung it for us to go with this dealer. We knew what we wanted; we saw the car online, which was as described when we arrived at the dealer, and we bought it. Customer service was excellent with no hard sell. The car got a full valet and when I pointed out that one of the tyres looked to be a little low on tread, it was changed for a almost new one free of charge. A few other niggles was also attended to before we picked the car up. So far, the car has been excellent and is a pleasure to drive.

I purchased the suggested extended warranty as it was competitive compared with other online offerings, but had the benefit that acar2go has a good relationship with this warranty company and its own reputation to maintain. If there are issues, I will go directly through acar2go and I am certain that they will help all they can. Thanks for making it a pain-free process.
Kirsty Gomm
Firstly i just simply couldnt rate acar2go anything less than 5 stars! Bewteen myself and my family we have just purchased our 5th car from acar2go. We return again and again simply because their customer service won't be found anywhere else. Mark and his team are friendly, helpful, non pushy and above all simply want to find the right car for you and what you need. Going into acar2go isn't as you would expect, the whole team are so friendly you feel comfortable immediately and over the time we have been going we have got to know the staff so it is a pleasure going. Mark doesn't just offer great customer service during the initial dealings, this is continues far after your purchase. He simply wants you to leave with a car you love confident knowing it's high quality and that should there rarely be a problem he will do his best to resolve is as soon as possible. This is what sets them apart from other dealers. No bad attitude regarding aftercare, no disinterest becuase you have already spent your money with them and they could spend their time with a new customer, quite the opposite! Mark looks after new and returning customers just the same and that's what makes his customer service exceptional. Today we dealt mainly with Dale. Dale immediately recognised us and approached us to give us a helping hand. He was really helpful especially considering as I had very little idea on exactly what I wanted! However, within a short space of time he had helped me find the perfect car and signed the paperwork. No pressure. No hard sell. Perfect! Once again I am leaving very happy and would recommend Mark and his team again and again. As for his range of car selection. There is something for everyone. If you are in any doubt you only have to look at the reviews left and also the replies that Mark and the team take the time to individually write back to you. If that doesn't show a personal touch of customer dedication I don't know what does! Thank you Acar2go!!
Sunny Curwen
I recently bought a Seat Leon and the sales service was relaxed and professional - the total opposite of a hard sell, very engaging and knowledgeable staff.

Highly recommend.
Tim Elsenburg
Recently bought a Volkswagen Golf from the good folks at acar2go, and couldn't have been happier with the service provided. Harvey, with whom we've dealt since he stayed behind late that first night so that we could look at the car after work, frequently went beyond the call of duty in making sure that we as customers were happy and reassured, and during the entire buying process, never once pressured or attempted any sales 'spin'. Subsequent to buying the car, there have been a few minor teething problems, and Harvey and the team have gone the extra mile in resolving these issues quickly and without fuss. It's not often that you get the chance to enthuse about service like these days, so I want to take this opportunity to thank Harvey and everyone at acar2go for a pain-free car buying experience, and to recommend unequivocally their services should you bee looking for a new vehicle. It's about as far from the gold-jewellery dangling, sales-'geezer' stereotype as you can get ;-)
Jimbo's Farm
Hi, I bought my car just over a year ago and I couldn't have been more pleased with both my vehicle and the service I received. From the minute I stepped onto the forecourt to when I drove away in my Vauxhall Meriva I was made to feel comfortable and relaxed which totally put me at ease. The whole team were very attentive and informative and have continued to offer me outstanding customer service and assistance in the past year. Mark and his Team have restored my faith in purchasing secondhand cars and I would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending 'acar2go' to my family and friends.
Gavin Scott
After my old car gave up and following a lot of searching the used car market, I decided that a Nissan Qashqai was ticking all the boxes for me. We did a fair bit of traveling around looking at cars, including a couple of Nissan dealerships, which frankly, weren't that helpful. I was moaning about it at work when a colleague recommended A Car To Go (who I had never heard of, sorry). I rang and left a message stating what I was looking for, including what I could afford as a deposit. After a couple of days Lesley phoned to tell me that she had found a car for me that fitted the bill. We drove over to find the vehicle was exactly what I was after. Lesley was brilliant, couldn't do enough to help. She sorted all the paperwork, including the tax for me. No messing about, no hard sell, nice and friendly, a really good customer service delivery experience. I have no problem recommending A Car To Go. Still loving the car, too.
Melanee Atkins
A great experience from start to finish.No pressure just a pleasure choosing the car we wanted.Nothing was too much trouble and Lesley, who dealt with us, was a joy to deal with.Would have no hesitation in recommending acar2go so if your looking for a used car pay them a visit you wont be disapointed
karen simms
Just collected our new car from acar2go, brilliant experience all round, staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful and we had everything explained to us, they made the experience very straight forward and pleasant, keep up the good work karen and chris
Alfie Carder
Brilliant people with a 5* ongoing service after purchase!!
Emma Green
We were after a Nissan Qashqai a few weeks back, and came from the Isle of Wight on to the mainland to look for one. We tried a few garages in Southampton and Portsmouth where the customer service was shocking, they didn't seem interested at all in even selling to us. One man didn't even bother to get the car out for us to have a look, when he knew we were serious buyers as were coming over for the day.

We them spoke to Harvey from acar2go, and he was so helpful on the phone. We decided to drive up to Aylesbury as they had a few for sale. We were welcomed by a friendly Harvey who offered us a seat and a cup of tea straight away.

They had the car cleaned and serviced for us as it had come from their other site, and they knew we were very interested in buying as we came all the way from the Island. I thought that was amazing customer service!!!!!

Harvey took us for a test drive, and really couldn't do enough for us. We were so impressed with the customer service. Really was above and beyond! It was a little more than we wanted to spend, buy we drove the car away that evening, and couldn't have been happier. It was well worth the extra journey!!! Thanks Harvey :)
Clive Elkington
My wife and I have just bought a very nice ford focus from Harvey at acar2go and logged onto google this evening to leave a very well earned review as I was so pleased with the service provided to us.

I had a brief read of some reviews alrady left for them so that I could get a general flavor of what other people were saying , to say that I was flabbergasted to read about Harveys supposed inebriated state, dishevelled appearance and poor personal hygeine shocked both me and my wife, I dealt with Harvey on the morning of Sunday 3rd May and due to work commitments could only return on a Sunday to collect our new ford, he informed me that he only worked every other weekend and wouldn't be on another Sunday until the 17th May to which my wife and I readily agreed.

On both ocassions we were with him more or less on the dot of 10am as he told us that collections at the weekend were only allowed either early in the morning or late in the afternoon, he was most certainly not drunk smelly or unshaven although he did have what we would describe as a designer growth, "George Michael style".

I have read what the director replied and can certainly feel the anger in his words as I also think that this could not be a genuine article written about such a pleasant and professional young man, I am an ex police traffic officer and would certainly have noticed the stench of alcohol if it were present.

Back to my review now; I felt that from the moment I drove onto the grounds of acar2go that I was in the right place to buy a car, they had an extensive range of makes and models all colours and prices we thought we wanted a peugeot but was offered an alternative point of view by Harvey, he certainly had a comprehensive product knowledge rattling off statistics and performance figures along with safety ratings miles per gallon etc.

We both thought that he was older than his years and were certainly confident that our money was being spent wisely, I was also introduced to the sales manager a lovely smiley guy called John who had heard me saying that my clubs had to fit into the boot and once we started talking about golf I found out that he has played at many more courses than I have including magnolia park celtic manor and sunningdale.

My overall experience at acar2go was 10 out of 10, great coffee, great staff very smart clean premises, all professionally and corporately dressed no pressure and overly accomodating I have already told my brother that it is the only place to go.

Thanks very much and well done to Harvey and John
Ali Matthews
Just purchased my third car from Joe, Mark and the team at acar2go. Each experience has been pleasurable and easy, the vehicles have been wonderful and there is no hard sell. Mark always remembers me and asks about my job. My latest acquisition was unfortunately done in the months after my husband's passing, and Joe was nothing but kind, courteous and amazing, making the whole process so much easier for me and making me feel truly special! Since the dealership has moved to it's present location, they have their own mechanic(s) and workshop and so now you feel that they can really offer the whole package; fantastic customer care, lovely vehicles, very competitive prices and mechanical backup all under one roof!
Please don't change, you are awesome, thank you.
Adriana Salas Diaz
It wont be enough just to say thank you!!!
Amazing service and approach from the very first moment , having spending some time looking for a car this place got me thanks to the amazing service received , first af all Lesley , who dealt with me with all her patience and made from this an unforgettable experience , then John who is great and motivates a team to do their job with passion and makes everything possible , thank you !!!!!
Robert Baxter
I bought a Vauxhall Corsa in excellent condition, but right from the beginning we were made to feel welcome, allowed to browse and given appropriate guidance to allow us to make our own decision. at no point were we felt like we were feeling bullied in to a a particular car. All our options were expressed clearly and the sale all went through smoothly. A big Thank you to our sales executive Harvey for helping us to make a great choice!
Sam King
Very friendly and helpful staff, I was a first time buyer and it couldn't have been made any easier. There was a very relaxed atmosphere, no pressure to buy or anything, I was met by Dale and found a great deal on a Peugeot 206, had him sort out a test drive and ended up buying it the same day. I could pick it up the following monday, and rather than having to take the bus to dealership come collect it, Dale even offered to come pick me up, now that's customer service! I'd certainly recommend acar2go.
Robert Baxter
I bought a Vauxhall Corsa in excellent condition, but right from the beginning we were made to feel welcome, allowed to browse and given appropriate guidance to allow us to make our own decision. at no point were we felt like we were feeling bullied in to a a particular car. All our options were expressed clearly and the sale all went through smoothly. A big Thank you to our sales executive Harvey for helping us to make a great choice!
Anne Campbell
Found the whole experience very positive. Visited A Car 2 Go with a specific car in mind, spoke with Harvey who was extremely professional, understood my needs and exceeded my expectations! Recommended!!
Yasmin Cunningham
Very helpful and attentive service!
I bought a Peugeot 3008 in December 2014 after my car was written off in an accident. I was pregnant and on crutches, Becs who assisted my husband and I had great customer care - So far the car has been lovely to drive, so I would definitely use your garage again to purchase a car in the future!
H E Joyce Author
The service was second to none. Tyler was first rate, a very personable young man who took his time with us as we deliberated over which car to choose. I would highly recommend acar2go to anyone looking to buy a used car. First rate service and yes, we got a great car too!
Katie Brooks
A Sunday morning visit to acar2go and found the perfect car with the help of Lesley. Lesley was very patient with me getting a variety of keys so that I compare boot heights and size as this was on top of my priority list. I felt at no time under pressure to buy but felt that all my requirements were really listened to. A really pleasurable experience and felt really welcomed by Lesley and the rest of the team during my visits and calls. I can thoroughly recommend a visit if you want to find your perfect car. I part-exchanged my car and also felt that I was given a fair price. THANK YOU
Abid Ayoub
A Car2go made the stress of buying a new car non existent. What initially attracted me to A Car2go was the personalised description of each car on its website. Harvey helped me through the sale without any pressure or obligation to buy. I drove away with piece of mind and all my questions answered. Thank you Harvey and Co. I will defintly recommend your dealership to friends and family.
Gary Miles
I would like to thank A Car 2 Go for what I can only describe as an enjoyable experience when I bought a Nissan X-trail in April 2015. It was almost a 2 hour journey for me to your showroom but Becks was expecting me & made me feel welcome with a smile & a coffee offer! She had also put the X-trail into your garage to have new brake pads & discs all round as she knew they needed doing & that I wanted to test drive the car. Very thoughtful & forward planning! After the test drive I wanted to part exchange my old car which did have a few faults & almost no MOT. Both Becks & Mark were aware of the faults & made me an offer that reflected this & despite wanting more for it (who doesn't!) a deal was agreed. I picked up my very clean X-trail a week later with a new service, MOT, extended warranty & a recent valet. I have towed my caravan with it & used it daily on my 70 mile round trip to work & 'touch wood' it has not missed a beat. Hopefully it won't but I'm sure if it does I will get the same good service with Becks & crew that I got when I bought it. I will definitely recommend A Car 2 Go to my friends & family & will seek them out when I am next looking to buy a car. Many thanks, Gary.
John O'Neill
Drove sixty miles to this garage to buy a car, Lesley was so helpful,got a very nice Peugoet 107 at a great price,although i had to return the car a week later with a couple of little nigles which John the manager soughted out, i would buy a car from this garage again as they were such a nice bunch of guys and all so helpful,,they even have a creche so you can leave the little monsters while you look around"Brilliant idea " check out this garage i'm sure it will be worth your while.
Emma Green
We were after a Nissan Qashqai a few weeks back, and came from the Isle of Wight on to the mainland to look for one. We tried a few garages in Southampton and Portsmouth where the customer service was shocking, they didn't seem interested at all in even selling to us. One man didn't even bother to get the car out for us to have a look, when he knew we were serious buyers as were coming over for the day.

We them spoke to Harvey from acar2go, and he was so helpful on the phone. We decided to drive up to Aylesbury as they had a few for sale. We were welcomed by a friendly Harvey who offered us a seat and a cup of tea straight away.

They had the car cleaned and serviced for us as it had come from their other site, and they knew we were very interested in buying as we came all the way from the Island. I thought that was amazing customer service!!!!!

Harvey took us for a test drive, and really couldn't do enough for us. We were so impressed with the customer service. Really was above and beyond! It was a little more than we wanted to spend, buy we drove the car away that evening, and couldn't have been happier. It was well worth the extra journey!!! Thanks Harvey :)
Harvey Awadzi
When reading a review the usual is to see such contrast between positive and negative comments, fortunately at acar2go my experience was positive!

I dealt with a young lad, my name sake, Harvey. I was firstly very impressed with his knowledge of the cars along with his polite manner. I felt very comfortable in his presence and never thought he was going to pressure me into any decision unlike other salesmen. When i'd made my decision he and another member of staff John were very helpful in explaining what other benefits their additional services could offer once again without trying to force me into anything.

When it was time to pick up my car, I was able to get into a car that looked, smelt and felt great. Even a few weeks down the line, although not as clean, it's still a joy to drive and i'm over the moon with the deal I got!

So, a BIG thanks to all those at acar2go!! See you again in the future!
Sarah Kerley
We recently bought a Kia Sportage from A car to go and have to say the service has been second to none. It is always a worry buying a second hand car but from our first visit I had every confidence that they were a good place to deal with.
We were greeted by Mark who was really friendly and his son Harvey dealt with the actual sale. There was a small problem with the vehicle which hadn't shown up on the test drive but it was sorted immediately and everyone couldn't have been more helpful when we returned to drop the vehicle off to the garage.
Everyone was really friendly and there is a good atmosphere amongst all the staff - think we spent more time talking to John about our holiday than whether we wanted to take out the warranty - which incidentally we have as it is a great deal and offers good cover.
Ashleigh Doherty
I took my gran to buy a car from acar2go a few months ago. Fab prices, fab cars and brilliant customer service! Will definitely return to buy my next car!!
Paul Robson
Bit of a wild card this place alot bigger than expected, only popped in due to the amount the name kept popping up. Im glad i went proper relaxed vibe , great service from the staff and all round quality used cars.

Will definitely be spreading the word.
Danielle Moore
Could not be happier with my first car :-)

After visited some local main dealerships without any success, a friend recommended acar2go. Just wish I had gone there first! From start to finish all the staff at acar2go were friendly and their no pressure approach really made me feel at ease. Im over the moon with little Corsa and I can guarantee when Im due for an upgrade I will be straight back to acar2go.

Thank you acar2go, Mark and all your staff. You were all very welcoming and very professional throughout, I can not thank you enough.
Jon Hardy
The whole experience with acar 2 go was great. the first car that I went to see had an issue with the sat nav and radio system, the team at acar 2 go tried their upmost to resolve this issue but to no avail. They then went and got the same type of car that I was viewing in the first time within a few days. A great friendly team and a pleasure to business with.
peter e
After a bad experience with the toyota main dealer in Aylesbury, when it came to replacing our car in April, we chose to buy a peugeot from "a car to go", and i must say that it was an enjoyable experience from start to finish; no pressure from the sales team, very polite, helpful and friendly. After a pre purchase inspection, they even delivered it to my home. cant recommend them highly enough
Gareth Whyley
Due to a change of job I was in need of a new car that was cheaper to run. My experience with A Car 2 Go was fantastic, from the moment I started looking I knew I could trust them.

I saw this Vauxhall Astra on the website and went to have a look, at this stage they hadn't even received the car but I knew it would be brilliant. Mark and his team are fantastic and we were able to do a deal that both of us where happy with.

This is the third car in the family that has been brought from A Car 2 Go and none of us have had a problem with any of them. I can safely say that this is the only second hand dealership I would recommend!
Luke Staples
From the moment I made the first phone call to A car 2 go I was greeted by a polite friendly individual named John Woodhead. I informed him I was going to come view the Volkswagen golf I purchased off him back in April. As I pulled up at there forecourt I could see he had pulled the car out from 3 rows of vehicles and was parked in pristine condition outside the showroom I was really impressed by this and began to talk business. the finance agreement was done on the computer by John and approved in 10 minutes they gave me lots of time to think no pressure was involved and kept topping me up with lots of refreshments. I was really amazed with the overall experience there's not many car garages that can give you the same service. when picking my car up john offered to pick me up from the train station when arriving back at the showroom my car was already to go with it serviced, mot'd, taxed, full valet looking brand new and it even had enough fuel to get me home. outstanding customer service would defiantly deal with again!
Tom Reynolds
After searching a number of local car dealers I went to acar2go in March 2013 to buy a car in the range of the 3-4k mark.

From start to finish my experience with them was extremely pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful while I looked at and tried a number of vehicles. Harvey Duncan was my sales rep and he clearly knew a lot about each car and its history that I tried.

I particularly liked that I never felt as though I was being pushed into it - we all know why car salesmen have such a reputation for being a pain but everyone here was friendly and relaxed.

A whole load of extras were included free as standard so I felt assured that I was getting quality through out and since buying my car has been great.

Would recommend acar2go to anyone because of their quality and their friendly, relaxed service. - Particularly go here if you're sick of traditional "sales speak" from other car dealers!
ian beck
I was between cars, as I was driven off the road in my newish car and had an old vw polo as a run-a-round until I found a replacement..I visited A car 2 Go a couple of times since seeing their website and on both occasions the staff just asked if I was ok and to see them if I had any questions, there was no hard sell at all ! and they just let me view at my own pace. I spotted a car on the second visit so, after speaking with the other half, made a third visit and dealt with Joe who was amazing and he let us have a test drive and a further look around the car..upon deciding that I liked the car enough to buy it, we went in to the office and all the staff there that day were all friendly. Joe watered us with tea and everything felt really relaxed. Joe gave me a few additional extras but when I said no to some of them he didn't push the other additional extras..so he listened to his customer. The car had a missing parcel shelf - but this was no problem for Joe and he simply got a replacement one at no additional charge! When I went back to collect the car a few days later, Joe had the car valeted so the car shone inside and out! Thanks Joe! would definitely go back!!
Tom Reynolds
After searching a number of local car dealers I went to acar2go in March 2013 to buy a car in the range of the 3-4k mark.

From start to finish my experience with them was extremely pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful while I looked at and tried a number of vehicles. Harvey Duncan was my sales rep and he clearly knew a lot about each car and its history that I tried.

I particularly liked that I never felt as though I was being pushed into it - we all know why car salesmen have such a reputation for being a pain but everyone here was friendly and relaxed.

A whole load of extras were included free as standard so I felt assured that I was getting quality through out and since buying my car has been great.

Would recommend acar2go to anyone because of their quality and their friendly, relaxed service. - Particularly go here if you're sick of traditional "sales speak" from other car dealers!
Karen Moule
When it was time to seek a bigger car that would cater to our camping requirements and family life, Mark was very helpful in advising me on appropriate cars and managed to find the exact car that I was looking for; having decided on the Ford CMax. The bit that I really loved was that the car was ready at exactly the right time with a special emergency kit, beautifully valeted and ready to take home. I highly recommend Mark and his team, who all made the process of buying a car very straight forward and enjoyable.
Lynne Currie
I would just like to say thank you to the team at A Car 2 Go and especially Harvey Duncan our sales rep he was so helpful when we were buying our car a little while ago. We were in a bit of a fix and had to get something quickly to drive back to France but at no point did we feel pushed into buying from them and unlike other car dealers there was no hard sell it was all very relaxed and a surprisingly pleasant experience. I have already recommended A Car 2 Go to a couple of people now that we are back in the Aylesbury area and will continue to do so.
Guy Stapleford
Recently bought a second hand Ford from A Car 2 Go. Very good experience all round, the staff knew what they were talking about and were willing to help in any way they could. The showroom was really nice, it had a kids play area so we could leave our children to play while we worked out the details. Could not reccomended them more highly.
Melanie Page
I bought my Toyota Aygo from A Car 2 Go a few weeks ago and found it to be a very positive experience. I have never had to buy a car on my own before and was very worried that I might be manipulated by the sales person and pushed into having a car that wasn't right for me or pushed into paying a lot more money than I wanted to. I did a lot of looking around and then found A Car 2 Go near where I live and googled their website.

The website was easy to navigate and very clear and informative.The cars were described in detail with clear photographs and I was able to narrow the field to the types of cars that suited my requirements. I emailed A Car 2 Go asking about a specific car and received a prompt and friendly response. explaining that sadly that car had gone but there were others that might interest me.

I went to look around. I was met by a salesman called Joe Aquino who was friendly but not pushy and he allowed me to look around just to get a feel for what I liked the look of. Then when I was ready he showed me the specific cars I was interested in and gave me details etc. He was happy for me to go away and discuss the cars with my family and made an appointment for me for the next day. He had cars ready for me the see and explained finance and was very fair about the price he would be able to give me in part exchange for my current car. My daughter and I were able to spend as long as we liked going backwards and forwards from the two cars we had narrowed the choice down to. Joe was very patient indeed and answered all our questions and helped us choose between the cars offering advice but not pressuring us. When we finally made our decision he went through all the paperwork, offered us coffee and was friendly and very helpful explaining in detail the warranty and the after sales service for the car. I decided not to put my car as part exchange and that was no problem. The car was ready for us the next day and was beautifully valeted and all the service history, MOT and warranty paperwork was shown to me so I knew exactly what everything was.

Everything was done in a friendly and supportive way and I felt very confident that I had made a good choice of car and car dealer despite my initial nerves about going into buying a car.

I have already recommended A Car 2 Go to friends and would wholeheartedly recommend them and particularly Joe, who sold my car to me, to anyone who asked.
DJ B
Great service from the guys at acar2go. Sales assistance was great, no pressure. Left to look over car in my own time and the car itself was well presented. The 7 day drive-away insurance is also very handy and saves the hassle of ringing round insurers on the day. I have no doubt that should any problems arise, Mark and his team will be there to help out. Would recommend to others looking for a great car at a fair price.
Kostas Pat
Me and my family were looking for a small second hand car. I found acar2go by looking online for a dealer around my area (Oxford). I saw that they offer a wide range of cars, so I took the bus and went to Aylesbury, hoping to come back in my new car.

The lads at Acar2Go were amazing! I was picked up from the bus station and given enough time to make my own choice. I felt spoiled, there were at least 4 very reasonably priced cars that interested me. Unfortunately I could only go away with one!

The transaction was without a problem. Joe took car of my road tax and even helped me to reduce my insurance (from Tesco) by using his own tesco points! that alone saved me over £200!.

I was offered a 36months guarantee which I took, and left with a smile on my face. I wasn't expecting it to be as smooth as this.

Now I've been driving my car for the past month and it's going very well. It does feel like new (it had only 15k miles on the clock) and everyone in my family is happy with our choice. Thanks Acar2go!
Jeff Dodgson
Mark,

I just wanted to email you and thank you for the way you have dealt with us over the last few weeks.

You and your team are a rare find in the motor trade and we have appreciated that. The cars you found for my wife Romy and for our friend Jane are just perfect.

I have come across some, shall we say, "rather interesting" characters in the motor trade over the years and you are a shining example of how to do it.

It was certainly worth the hour and a half journey.

I wish you many years of trading........and I will certainly without hesitation, recommend you to folk in the future.

Hoping to meet you again........

Jeff Dodgson